5 “Guy Things” We Need To Stop Doing

Brad
5 min readJan 30, 2022
Photo by Jurica Koletić on Unsplash

1. Butter knife by the sink

We just recently spread some peanut butter or mayo on a sandwich. Where do we put the knife? On the edge of the sink. Why? Because we are not sure if we’re going to want more sandwiches after this one, and we don’t want to use up too many butter knives, because that would be inefficient.

So I do this, but I am not really sure why. I should really just calculate how many sandwiches I plan to have to meet my hunger instead of leaving the question open. I shouldn’t be worried about using multiple butter knives either. I am going to wash the dishes or run the dishwasher anyway, it hardly matters if I use 1 knife or 3.

Let’s get it together guys: 1 sandwich-making session with one knife.

Photo by Mick Haupt on Unsplash

2. The Grocinator

When we come back from the store, for some reason we feel compelled to carry all the groceries to our place in one trip. I have put as many seven bags on each wrist, bulk items under each armpit, 1 bag tied to the pants, and maybe even some items in my pockets or hoody.

--

--